F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2016 Manual 6 Speed questions / issues / chatter thread?

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2015, 02:05 PM
Veteran Member
Received 714 Likes on 408 Posts
Default 2016 Manual 6 Speed questions / issues / chatter thread?

The known issues thread is big, and doesn't deal with this marvelous addition. I doubt these are known issues, and I am just new to a modern car (been driving a Wrangler for 20 years, pre "safety")... so my questions can start of other people's thoughts, comments, questions, etc?

1) Is it me, or does it seem like all the documentation for the manual is really the automatic, or did I get the wrong owner's handbook? It's surprising how they haven't paid attention to the collateral for the buyer's of their vehicles, new diagrams, etc.

2) Am I missing something, or is intelligent stop/start not working on the manual (not that I mind)?

3) What is the small bump in the leather along the driver's storage area in the door?

4) I assume Dynamic Launch does not work with the manual?

5) I assume ASL *does* work with the manual?

I am really curious to hear other people's questions or thoughts about the car.

Old 08-20-2015, 03:50 PM
Veteran Member
Received 1,026 Likes on 854 Posts

The F-Type manual is written for all models and all options, and it's the same with every other manufacturer I'm familiar with. Usually, there is a notation on manual sections denoting equipment that may not be on all models.

The following users liked this post:
Uncle Fishbits (08-26-2015)
Old 08-20-2015, 05:02 PM
Veteran Member
Received 4,636 Likes on 3,359 Posts

Originally Posted by Uncle Fishbits
The known issues thread is big, and doesn't deal with this marvelous addition. I doubt these are known issues, and I am just new to a modern car (been driving a Wrangler for 20 years, pre "safety")... so my questions can start of other people's thoughts, comments, questions, etc?