US Western AK, CA, NV, OR, UT, HI, WA, ID

Bay Area Car Meets?

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2015, 12:07 PM
Received 38 Likes on 32 Posts
Default Bay Area Car Meets?

Are there any car meets happening for Jaguar owners in the Bay Area? I'm from Redwood City. Would be great if there was a group for Bay Area Jags. Dang!

Attached Thumbnails Bay Area Car Meets?-img_0315.jpg  
The following users liked this post:
Uncle Fishbits (10-19-2015)
Old 10-14-2015, 07:56 PM
Received 75 Likes on 59 Posts

There's an informal group of Bay Area Jaguar owners (BAJrs) that gets together two or three times a year for the last few years. A typical BAJrs run is a date most people can agree on, a meeting place with restrooms that's big enough for a bunch of Jags, a fun drive of around an hour and a lunch destination that's affordable for most people with, again, parking for a bunch of Jags.

My wife and I have been attending for a couple of years now and a nicer, more inclusive group of people you'd be hard pressed to find:

https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/search.php?searchid=4893619

Since we've been attending BAJrs events, there have been meets in Los Gatos, Napa and Marin County but there have been others. Here's a page I put up to aggregate some of the video footage from the last few: http://nocryingjag.blogspot.com/p/bajrs-runs.html

Last edited by Rhett; 10-14-2015 at 07:59 PM.
The following 5 users liked this post by Rhett:
2011XK (10-21-2017), Johncy2000 (10-15-2015), Pilotman11 (11-10-2015), Rivguy (01-08-2018), Uncle Fishbits (10-19-2015)
Old 10-15-2015, 01:19 AM
Received 38 Likes on 32 Posts

Thanks Rhett. Look forward to meeting fellow Jaguar owners and their cars here in the Bay Area!

Uncle Fishbits (10-19-2015)
Old 10-19-2015, 03:54 PM
Veteran Member
Received 714 Likes on 408 Posts