X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2002 Jaguar X-Type 3.0 won't start

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2017, 07:01 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2002 Jaguar X-Type 3.0 won't start

My 2002 jaguar x type 3.0 won't start, the lights work, radio work, key fob operates the locks properly. What can we to to begin troubleshooting.

Old 04-20-2017, 07:22 AM
Received 10,292 Likes on 6,811 Posts

Welcome.

I suggest a quickie repost in the X Type Tech section, There will be a simple, methodical way of sorting it.

Old 04-20-2017, 08:31 AM

Can you please help me get to the tech section, I'm new to this... Thank you in advance.

Old 04-20-2017, 08:34 AM
GGG
Received 16,766 Likes on 12,154 Posts

Originally Posted by Angela Clark
Can you please help me get to the tech section, I'm new to this... Thank you in advance.
Welcome to the forum Angela,

I've moved this (your second post) from New Member Area - Intro a MUST to X-Type forum. Members here with the same model will be able to help.

Graham

Old 04-20-2017, 09:52 AM
Veteran Member
Received 1,317 Likes on 1,004 Posts

We are going to need a little more information about what is happening.
1. When you turn the key to start does the engine turn over and crank?
2. Do you have an OBD code reader?
3. If you have a code reader is it showing any codes? If so please post the code numbers.

If it turns over we can start trouble shooting in one direction. If it doesn't turn over then we will be going another direction.

Old 04-20-2017, 10:11 AM
Veteran Member
Received 301 Likes on 279 Posts

If your car was starting perfectly fine and then all of a sudden you go and start the car and nothing happens chances are it is your battery. They can go without any warning. The X-Type is very sensitive to having the correct voltage. If your battery is a few years old it might be a good idea to change it out.