XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

Jailbreak Tune, Pulley, Muffler Valve Delete & X-Pipe

Old 02-10-2014, 09:22 PM
Veteran Member
Received 426 Likes on 306 Posts
Default Jailbreak Tune, Pulley, Muffler Valve Delete & X-Pipe

Hello All,

I wanted to put all of this information in one thread in case anyone would like to refer back to it. I've been working on engine/exhaust mods for about 2 1/2 months now and have finally completed all that I plan to do. I'll go through all modifications and impressions so far. I included a copy of they dyno with stock, x-pipe and tune, and x-pipe, tune and pulley; a print out of the power, torque and AFR for all three runs in 100 rpm increments, as well as a photo of the x-pipe. Stock power was 458 hp and 403 ft./lbs. of torque. I've adjusted the color of the power listings in this post to correspond to the colors on the dyno chart.

1. X-Pipe - Took out the two center resonators and added a custom x-pipe. This mod smoothed out the sound and took away most of the decel. popping. Made it a bit louder and deeper when decelerating, going slowly and when downshifting. I think it's actually quieter at steady state cruising and I don't think it's louder under WOT, which I wasn't expecting. Sport mode is also just slightly louder than stock but sounds so much cleaner. Car feels much smoother all around. Seems like throttle response is crisper - maybe the better pull through and scavenging at work? I drive in D with Dynamic Mode on most of the time and it does feel better to me.
Cost: $250 at a local muffler shop.