XK8 / XKR ( X100 ) 1996 - 2006
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

XK8 Newbiee

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2016, 02:12 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default XK8 Newbiee

Hi All, finally got an XK & this makes me smile. I cant stop smiling everytime i look at it, but alas, i've a gearbox issue. I'm new to all this, but was seeking advise on what code reader in the UK is up to the job?

Old 05-03-2016, 02:42 PM
Veteran Member
Received 364 Likes on 327 Posts

What year is the car? What is happening?

Old 05-03-2016, 02:47 PM
GGG
Received 16,798 Likes on 12,167 Posts

Originally Posted by XK for life
Hi All, finally got an XK & this makes me smile. I cant stop smiling everytime i look at it, but alas, i've a gearbox issue. I'm new to all this, but was seeking advise on what code reader in the UK is up to the job?
Welcome to the forum XK for life,

Sorry to hear about the gearbox issue. Post some further details on model year and symptoms and I'm sure you'll get useful help and advice.

When you get a minute, please follow this link New Member Area - Intro a MUST - Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum to the New Member Area - Intro a MUST forum and post some info about yourself and your vehicle for all members to see. In return you'll get a proper welcome and some useful advice about posting to the forum.

Graham

Old 05-03-2016, 02:57 PM

Thanks, I always wanted one, 20 years ago it was a dream, now I have a 1996 4.0 XK8 Coupe, 120,000 miles, good history and all stamps in the book. Transmission fluid changed at 75,000 miles according to receipt in the mountain of paperwork. Its a problem with poor power to pull away, and if I floor it, there is like clutch slip & I hit 7000 RPM.