F-Pace (X761) / C-X17 2016 - Onwards

Possibility of non-standard factory customization?

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2018, 09:50 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Possibility of non-standard factory customization?

Pardon me if this is a completely ignorant question, but I'm totally new to the Jaguar brand, and looking closely at a new build F-Pace order: is there any way to customize a Jaguar when ordering from the factory that ISN'T spec'd in the website configurator? I know some of the other luxury car makers permit bespoke departures from the standard option lineup, but don't know if Jaguar has any option for such a thing. The reason I ask is that I would like an F-Pace with all of the technology options of an R, but I do not want the R's heavily side-bolstered sport seats. I like the ventilated prestige seats much more. So I either want a prestige build with the adaptive cruise control, lane assist, etc. added, or more plausibly an R-build with the seats "downgraded" to prestige seats. I assume changing either of those after delivery would be extremely cost prohibitive.

I asked the dealer, and he said the web configuration tool the public sees captures what is and isn't possible. Is that always the case, or can true custom changes be made?

Thanks for any thoughts.

Old 02-18-2018, 06:26 PM
Received 193 Likes on 169 Posts

Probably better to go straight to the horses mouth and ask Jaguar themselves if customisation is possible.

Old 02-24-2018, 03:32 PM
Received 56 Likes on 40 Posts

Can't change the seats, just like you can't have Sienna Tan interior in anything but a Portfolio If you like Light Oyster, then you'll have to buy a Prestige. Sucks, really. Especially since some of the color combinations are awful!

Old 04-02-2018, 03:08 AM