F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bought 2015 F Type R and guess what

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2017, 10:26 AM
Received 182 Likes on 131 Posts

Originally Posted by sts-v
I'm the opposite. The #1 cause of failed engines are wear and time. The newer, the better. I've had quite a few 500HP+ cars in my life and I sell them for a living. A new engine is always a benefit in this industry.
As a customer I would be very wary of a car with a replacement engine, and would probably pass on it. Whether that is right or wrong, that's my reaction and I am sure the same for a lot of customers out there.

Old 11-22-2017, 10:31 AM
Veteran Member
Received 1,584 Likes on 856 Posts

Originally Posted by Chester///M
Thanks for the advice.

I'm 99.9% sure I'm not keeping it.

I mentioned in another post that the dealer has put forward an alternative car that is acceptable to me.

I'm waiting for some additional information about it but I think I'll trust them to make it right.
TRUST IS EVERYTHING. That’s true personally and professionally. Your comment is somewhat contradictory and I can only assume your statement “I think I’ll trust them to make it right” is that they will take the damn car back...period ended. It certainly sounds like they either mislead you or were so clueless as to not know what they were selling you. In either case, and in my opinion, I wouldn’t walk but run from such an unscrupulous salesperson/dealer.

P.S. I should add, considering I haven’t read all posts in this thread...I could be wrong.

Last edited by RickyJay52; 11-22-2017 at 10:34 AM.
Old 11-22-2017, 11:21 AM
Received 15 Likes on 9 Posts

Originally Posted by RickyJay52