Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum

Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/)
-   US Southwest (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/us-southwest-37/)
-   -   Anyone near Albuquerque (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/us-southwest-37/anyone-near-albuquerque-75021/)

JAGer bomb 06-13-2012 02:44 AM

Anyone near Albuquerque

Just wondering! maybe a meet or photo shoot!!

norumba 07-18-2012 12:14 AM

newbie here in Alb, looking to purchase my first used Jag soon!

twoell76 07-23-2012 12:11 AM

Albuquerque Jag Owner

I live in Albuquerque - South Valley - and have a 2000 XK8 Convertible. Would love to get together with other Jag owners here.

Does anyone in ABQ know of a reputable Jag mechanic other than Malloy Jaguar?

norumba 07-23-2012 02:20 AM

hi twoell,
nice to meet you!
it would be great to meet up -- im finalising the deal on the X Type in a few days!

As to mechanics, I hear of a guy named Dr. Jaguar, semi-retired, but dont know much about him. I get the impression that he does more customization and restoration than regular maintenance.

I had a nice chat with the current service manager at Melloy, he was helpful and seems to know his stuff, so i feel fairly comfortable taking the car into him when its time.

JAGer bomb 07-23-2012 05:12 PM

Hi all! Yes i know about Dr. Jag he is located on Yale i believe , close to UNM. Id love to meet up with you two and have a photo shoot or just go cruising...

norumba 07-23-2012 05:58 PM

That would be fun...as soon as mine is official, I' m game!

JAGer bomb 07-26-2012 07:12 PM

Sounds like a plan then!! what year is your x type going to be? and what color?

norumba 07-26-2012 08:20 PM

hi, JAGerbomb,
it will be 2005, bottle green, 45K miles on it. I have to sell my 1996 Rav 4 to make it happen, so if you know of anyone looking for a good car for their kid, let me know :)

I have a deposit on the jag, and hes giving me a few weeks to put it together. Here's from his ad: