Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum

Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/)
-   US Southwest (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/us-southwest-37/)
-   -   Jaguars in New Mexico (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/us-southwest-37/jaguars-new-mexico-98889/)

richzak 07-17-2013 12:10 AM

Jaguars in New Mexico

Anybody else own a Jaguar XK or XKR in New Mexico?

elic9 10-02-2013 04:58 PM

Xjr

I am in Texas.. 2002 XJR.

dtony 12-24-2013 05:15 AM

Xjs

I live in ABQ and have a 90 XJS.

Tony

trchaves 08-21-2014 04:43 PM

Rio Rancho

Greetings all NM. Jag owners. I am new to the Jag world, but not the area. Are there any Jag related events here? Any good places for parts? Any good Jag mechanics, for when it gets over my head?

gr8punkin 08-27-2014 03:45 PM

Hi, I'm in ABQ (no idea about good independent jag techs in the area) you didn't mention which Jaguar you have, or if you have anything in need of repair. I just fished the rear end out of a 96 vandem plas at the u-pull and pay. Not bad for under $300 spindle to spindle with everything still attached.

trchaves 08-27-2014 04:24 PM

2000 Jaguar XK8

Yes I have loads of problems and repairs needed.

Currently I am working on finding a replacement solenoid for the convertible top. So far I have found it is made by Rapa a German company. It is not listed as a separate part from the pump, so I find everyone wants to sell me a full pump, or refurbish my pump, but no one seems to know where the solenoid is to be found. Google searches bring up Rapa, being Easter Island, and a company Itt. I have left several messages with the latter in hopes of finding a replacement solenoid.

Another issue is the GPS system I pulled out and replaced with a Garmin Nuvi.