XJ XJ6 / XJ8 / XJR ( X350 & X358 ) 2003 - 2009

Air Suspension Fault'

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2011, 09:17 PM
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Air Suspension Fault'

Guys I'm sorry I haven't been active lately, been busy with moving and stuff, but now that I'm settled down I'm back to our super awesome forums, anyway I hope everyone's great! And missed me, joking lol. I've been okay but since I moved to Virginia I started getting the Air Suspension Fault n front left shock makes the strange noise so it's time to replace it for the second time, but the problem is there are no Jag dealers where I moved, if someone can help me I'll be really happy, I'm located in Charlottesville,VA now, let me know if you know anybody that can help me! Thanks in advance, and I'm glad to inform you guys that I've been a safe driver, in fact I only got one speeding ticket for the past 3 months so it shows how careful I've been!

Old 08-31-2011, 04:00 AM
Veteran Member
Received 637 Likes on 439 Posts

Good to see you back

I presumed you traded in the Jag for other vehicle , may be I am wrong lol
Happy safe driving

Old 08-31-2011, 11:41 AM
Veteran Member
Received 324 Likes on 276 Posts

Just take it to a good import shop, changing the air shock is an easy job. There is a dealer in Richmond (Browns), about an hour away if you are worried.

Old 08-31-2011, 05:45 PM

Originally Posted by RegentV12
Good to see you back

I presumed you traded in the Jag for other vehicle , may be I am wrong lol
Happy safe driving
Lol never! I'll make my Jag an antique! Haha joking, thanks for your warm welcome, and Richmond is too far I'm looking for someone closer than that!

Old 09-01-2011, 06:44 AM
Veteran Member
Received 256 Likes on 218 Posts

If you can't find someone in Charlottesville, Richmond isn't that far. Replacing a shock is a "while you Wait' job to a cooperative shop.

Old 09-01-2011, 08:36 AM

Originally Posted by tarhealcracker