XJ XJ8 / XJR ( X308 ) 1997 - 2003

2001 Jaguar XJ8 engine fault

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2017, 09:32 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 2001 Jaguar XJ8 engine fault

Hi Guys!

This is my first time here and first of all thanks for lots of helpful answer in the past few years!

My new project Jaguar is a XJ8 2001 non supercharged model, I bought with knocing engine.
I changed the engine few weeks ago from a running driving same jag after lots of test drive.
Anyway I put the replace engine in my car really careful but when i finished, lots of things come on on my dashboard after the first start;

TRACK NOT AVAILABLE
ASC NOT AVAILABLE
GEAR BOX FAULT
ABS LIGHT
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT
RESTRICED PERFORMANCE
ENGINE STALLED

The engine max rpm is 3000 no more
The car drivable only safe mode (so slow)

Anybody can help me what's that or what's the problem with the car?
May vacuum leak or throttle body?

Thank you!

John

Old 10-28-2017, 10:02 PM
Received 10,312 Likes on 6,822 Posts

John,

Welcome to the Forums.

When time permits, please do an Intro in the New Members Area.

I suggest a re-ask in the XJ8/X308 section, where people will have the answers.

The following users liked this post:
Jaguar Jani (10-29-2017)
Old 10-29-2017, 02:14 AM
Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts

Hi, First i would say make sure you have a good battery, and all earths (ground) are clean.

Jaguar Jani (10-29-2017)
Old 10-29-2017, 06:41 AM
GGG
Received 16,799 Likes on 12,168 Posts

Originally Posted by Jaguar Jani
Hi Guys! .....
Welcome to the forum John,

I've moved your question from General Tech Help to X308 forum. This is the place to post technical questions about your model.

Please follow this link New Member Area - Intro a MUST - Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum to the New Member Area - Intro a MUST forum and post some information about yourself and your vehicle for all members to see. In return you'll get a proper welcome and some useful advice about posting to the forum.

Graham