XJS ( X27 ) 1975 - 1996 3.6 4.0 5.3 6.0

Cherry Blossom - Restoration 1990 XJS V12

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2018, 07:12 PM
Veteran Member
Received 3,751 Likes on 2,599 Posts

Hi Robman

Cheers!

But I've never used one of those things before and wondering what it might tell me with this persistent 'No Start' Situation?

Would it for instance tell me if the 'Crank Sensor' isn't working, although I've also replaced that with a New one and would it tell me if the Injectors are Not getting a Signal

This is going to be the only Car I'll ever use it on, so don't want to spend a shed load of money on something I'd rarely make use of, so would something like a Maxiscan be a good choice?

I know nothing about these things or working on an AJ16 Engine except what I have managed to find on a road that is leading to know where anytime soon

So any advice from anyone who has had similar problems would be appreciated, as I am running right out of ideas

Old 10-17-2018, 08:51 PM
Received 193 Likes on 169 Posts

I would probably start with the Elm327 now to be honest if you have a smartphone that can download the app required to talk to it.
They are dirt cheap on Amazon <> $15.00

The following users liked this post:
orangeblossom (10-18-2018)
Old 10-18-2018, 05:52 AM
Veteran Member

Originally Posted by Robman25
I would probably start with the Elm327 now to be honest if you have a smartphone that can download the app required to talk to it.
They are dirt cheap on Amazon <> $15.00
Hi Robman

Ok Cheers I'll have a look but may also get a 'Noid Light' as I'm Starting to think the Injectors may not be getting a Signal much more than anything else

Old 10-18-2018, 07:26 AM
Received 465 Likes on 267 Posts