XJS ( X27 ) 1975 - 1996 3.6 4.0 5.3 6.0

Im looking for a reliable parts supplier

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2012, 10:50 AM
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Im looking for a reliable parts supplier

I've looked on the internet and found a site called Jag Bits. I'm wondering if any of you know of a good reliable parts supplier to purchase parts from.

The following 2 users liked this post by Roland Gotzke:
06TimXJS (11-12-2012), jetlag700 (10-28-2012)
Old 10-27-2012, 11:03 AM
Veteran Member
Received 10,747 Likes on 7,099 Posts

You have many good choices. Coventry West, Welsh Jaguar, Motorcars Ltd, XKs Unlimited, SNG Barett, Pauls Jaguar. Those are just off the top of my head.

I've used Coventry West as my primary supplier for many years. Good service.

Cheers
DD

The following users liked this post:
06TimXJS (11-12-2012)
Old 10-27-2012, 11:34 AM

Excellent. Thanks. I am new to owning the jag and have bought some basic replacement parts from NAPA type vendors. But, when it comes to the more specific components, I would like to be sure that I can find the parts, and find them at a reasonable price point. I had 2 MGs and purchased a lot of stuff from MOSS motors. MOSS does have Jaguar listed but no parts inventory as of yet.

Old 10-27-2012, 12:40 PM
Veteran Member
Received 413 Likes on 311 Posts

Roland, have you posted pics of your XJS yet?

Old 10-27-2012, 07:56 PM
Received 52 Likes on 47 Posts

I've had exceptionally good experience with Terry's Jaguar. SNG Barratt is also very good.

I don't think I'll buy from XKs Unlimited again. They advertised X brand and sent me much cheaper Y brand. I wasn't happy about that. I think they also have a $25 minimum order and something like a $5 handling charge on top of shipping. Why go through all that when you have Terry's Jaguar and SNG Barratt?

06TimXJS (11-12-2012)
Old 10-27-2012, 09:45 PM

Originally Posted by Flint Ironstag
Roland, have you posted pics of your XJS yet?
I have a couple pics on my "garage"