Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum

Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/)
-   XK / XKR ( X150 ) (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/xk-xkr-x150-33/)
-   -   TPMS-Tire Pressure Monitoring Sensors (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/xk-xkr-x150-33/tpms-tire-pressure-monitoring-sensors-107293/)

richzak 11-28-2013 09:42 AM

TPMS-Tire Pressure Monitoring Sensors

I am purchasing new tires for my 2009 XKR. The tires have TPMS's.

When I go to replace the tires the tire dealer is going to rebuild the sensors and the rebuild kit was $18.00 for the 4 TPMS's.

Is there any thing I have to do for the car to pick up the sensor and provide a readout like programming.

This is the first time dealing with TPMS so I am new to the system and what is required to have them work and see the readout on the dash.

Any input is most welcome. Perhaps there are other XK/XKR owners who have went thru this process.

Thanks in advance.

chazaroo 11-28-2013 09:52 AM

I went through this a couple times with my 07 XK. Nothing needed to be done after they installed the tires and rebuilt sensors.Everything worked fine.

ndy.boyd 11-28-2013 09:58 AM

I've never heard of "rebuilding" sensors. What exactly does that mean?

jagtoes 11-28-2013 10:00 AM

Originally Posted by richzak (Post 864071)
I am purchasing new tires for my 2009 XKR. The tires have TPMS's.

When I go to replace the tires the tire dealer is going to rebuild the sensors and the rebuild kit was $18.00 for the 4 TPMS's.

Is there any thing I have to do for the car to pick up the sensor and provide a readout like programming.

This is the first time dealing with TPMS so I am new to the system and what is required to have them work and see the readout on the dash.

Any input is most welcome. Perhaps there are other XK/XKR owners who have went thru this process.

Thanks in advance.