XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

Is this an XKR 'Ian Callum Special'

Old 12-07-2017, 02:05 PM
Received 22 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Is this an XKR 'Ian Callum Special'

Hi to fellow members and enthusiasts. I am a newbie to this forum (and to the Jaguar family actually) I have posted in the Newbie Intro area and some kind members suggest a repost in this area would be appropriate.

I have put a deposit on a MY11 XKR for pick up next Tuesday. I have learnt a little about the vehicle but I have had limited exposure to Jaguars in general and bone to the XKR and its variants.

I understand that this XKR was built in November 2010 and dispatched on the 3rd of December 2010. It subsequently was complied in Australia in March 2011 and sold through a Brisbane dealer in June 2011. Its registered number was 'BOMBERS' It is Stratus Grey with a 'warn Napa grey interior.

I believe the build sheet includes the following:

Speed pack BODY KIT...Automatic Transmission..Super Performance Brakes...Red Calipers with Branded R...Adaptive Dynamics...10/limo front suspension...LESS Spare wheel...20" Kalimnos Wheels Gloss Black...Grill Gloss Black...Drv/pas 16 way seats...625nm Torque...speed limiter 174mph/280kph...Canvas Alston Head liner ...Alston upper...Piano veneer..lots of other things which mostly relate to interior and body color trim.

The vehicle also has a red sticker on both front wings just behind the front wheels. The sticker depicts a signature and the words Ian Callum under the signature.

The used car yard has advertised this vehicle as an 'Ian Callum Special with Black Pack' (It also states that it has a Sports exhaust and a Jaguar Branding package)

I have checked the internet but have not been able to find any reference (apart from the car yard advertisement) on this Model of XKR.

Do any members believe that this is a genuine factory vehicle or have any other thoughts

Thanks in advance

Bill

Old 12-07-2017, 05:39 PM
Veteran Member
Received 6,132 Likes on 3,379 Posts