Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum

Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/)
-   XK8 / XKR ( X100 ) (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/xk8-xkr-x100-17/)
-   -   Road Trip ! (https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/xk8-xkr-x100-17/road-trip-220075/)

Barry_Tucker 07-05-2019 06:05 AM

Road Trip !

Wife and I are off on another road trip this morning. Last summer we did about 9000 km and went from here to Ft. Wayne Indiana via New England and returned home through Ontario and Quebec. This year will be a bit shorter as we are not leaving Canada and are just going as far as Toronto visiting friends along the way. I figure maybe 6000 km.

I have been driving for 5 decades and the Jag is by far the best GT car I have ever experienced. :)

Jon89 07-05-2019 06:25 AM

I remember your posts regarding last summer's trip. Best wishes for this summer's trip and happy motoring....

DavidYau 07-05-2019 08:44 AM

Good luck on the trip

Barry,

We mainly have just “cries for help” in our forum so your news on a long road trip is welcome. Really good to hear our car being used as it was designed for - GT long distance touring.

Have a good one! Let’s see the pics when you’re done

GGG 07-05-2019 09:42 AM

Originally Posted by Barry_Tucker (Post 2094365)
Wife and I are off on another road trip this morning. .....

Here's the link to your 2018 trip thread:
https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/x...ing-up-203677/

Like all "driving" threads, it got a lot of views.

I hope you have a great time and no mechanical drama.

Graham

daro31 07-05-2019 04:19 PM

Enjoy the trip, 200,000 km. Has made me nervous.