Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

These cars still are attention getters

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2011, 04:04 PM
Veteran Member
Received 537 Likes on 400 Posts
Default These cars still are attention getters

A couple of nice instances lately of compliments on my car. The first was a few weeks ago when we were at a restaurant and had to valet the car. Afterwards when we had the car retrieved, there was another group waiting for their car. When the valet rolled up with my XKR, the older gentleman in that group said to his companions that he would rather have mine and then jokingly asked if he could come along with us. It was a bit embarrassing but I thanked him for the compliments.

Today I had to get my car smogged for the first time (Kalifornia don't you know) and went to the station that I have been using for many years. The tech there kept going on about how great the car looked, how much fun it must be to drive, how it must be fast, etc. Given that these guys see a lot of cars it made me feel good.

Not that I need anyone else to "approve" of the car but with all of the new cars and models that have come out in the last several years, I like the fact that these cars still look as sweet as they do--timeless.

Doug

Old 08-06-2011, 04:22 PM
Received 59 Likes on 35 Posts

They are great looking. Very stylish. I always get compliments on my car.
Nice conversation pieces.

Old 08-06-2011, 04:38 PM
Received 43 Likes on 43 Posts

The lil woman always gets compliments on the XK. Great lines no doubt and timeless. Our previous car was the 300C, you couldn't swing a dead cat without hitting 7 of them here, the XK I've seen 4 in 6 months. So Doug, Debbie and all the other XK Owners...E N J O Y !!!!!

Old 08-06-2011, 04:50 PM
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts