F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What F-Type would you like to see?

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2014, 08:09 PM
Received 27 Likes on 15 Posts
Default What F-Type would you like to see?

I've mentioned here before, but I work in sales at Galpin Jaguar in Los Angeles. In addition to my sales duties, I'm also responsible for placing orders to stock our inventory. I didn't really do anything to earn this job, I'm just the youngest person here and I understand how Jaguar's computer system works...

Anyway, we were given a fresh allocation of 9 F-Types that I can order today. These are cars that will be built in September and delivered in late October/early Novemeber. I'm planning to order 3 roadsters (1 of each engine variety) and 6 coupes (2 of each engine variety).

I thought it might be fun to ask all of you if there are any paint/wheel/leather/option/etc combinations that you haven't seen that you'd like to see. If you'd like to participate, just go to the F-Type configurator, build a car, and post the link.

For example, I've just ordered this car. I'm a big fan of the Brogue interior and we had a Dark Sapphire/Brogue V6S roadster here last year that just looked stunning!!

If I like the car you build (and it's not too outlandish...) I'll order the car, then post pictures of the car once it lands here in approx. 4 months.

Have fun!!

Old 06-23-2014, 08:11 PM
Received 12 Likes on 9 Posts

I love the Brogue, also, and ordered it with Stratus Grey for my V8S roadster

Last edited by drgek; 06-27-2014 at 05:52 AM.
Old 06-23-2014, 08:15 PM

Nice! We had a Lunar Grey/Brogue V8S that really grew on me the more I looked at it. I wasn't a fan a first (grey and brown don't naturally go together, IMO), but I wound up liking it a lot.

Originally Posted by drgek
I love the Bogue, also, and ordered it with Stratus Grey for my V8S roadster

Old 06-23-2014, 08:33 PM
Received 37 Likes on 22 Posts

Originally Posted by drgek