New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Hi, Newbie here!

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2008, 12:05 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi, Newbie here!

Hello everyone! First post. I'm enjoying learning about my Jag and getting to know everyone via their posts. It's a great forum because it seems that people here really care about helping one another. It is refreshing.

I'm a female, so let's start there, LOL. I just got my first 2004 Jaguar X 3.0 and want to know if there are any good mechanics known in the Bay Area (Left Coast) BEFORE I need them?

It would be nice if we could start a Sticky text file in the General area of the forum that lists the great mechanics whose services users can vouch for (or at least say whether they would recommend them or not. Then Newbies could be directed to download it when we join and not keep asking the same questions over again. Until then, do you know of any that you would refer me to?

Anyhoo, it's great to be here and hello to all!

Old 02-15-2008, 03:58 AM
Veteran Member
Received 638 Likes on 440 Posts
Default RE: Hi, Newbie here!

Welcome to the forums !
Enjoy the forums as well as your car

Old 02-15-2008, 12:07 PM
Veteran Member
Received 45 Likes on 15 Posts

Welcome nowvoyager. Hope you enjoy the forum, and thanks for the great idea. Unfortunately, there are so few good mechanics, much less to note where they are with such a big country. We'll humor this idea as others chime in though. Maybe there are more mechanics than we think.

Old 02-15-2008, 07:16 PM
Veteran Member
Received 9,005 Likes on 4,113 Posts

Name:  T15ESSJAG5.jpg
Views: 13
Size:  6.3 KBName:  X6JYMSAAB5.jpg
Views: 13
Size:  6.1 KBName:  AudiX6JYM-2.jpg
Views: 11
Size:  6.4 KB

Hi nowvoyager n welcome to the forum..