Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Gauging Interest: Killer Chiller

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2010, 01:41 PM
Veteran Member
Received 43 Likes on 35 Posts
Default Gauging Interest: Killer Chiller

I spoke with Joe at Kincaid Performance and they are willing to work with us on a killer chiller setup for us.

Its $750 including everything
$650 if we can get 10 people in.

Kit includes:
KC heat exchanger.
New A/c lines
New stainless steel couplers.
All needed brackets.

average intercooler fuild temps should drop down to 60-70's on a hot summers day should see IAT2 temps in the 80-90's

Old 09-07-2010, 08:29 PM
Veteran Member
Received 215 Likes on 127 Posts

I'm a little new to killer chillers. How does this setup work I see it comes with A/C lines. So does it tie into your A/C system to use the freon to cool the air through the intercooler?? I'm just curious how this works. Would this pretty much eliminate heat soak???

Old 09-07-2010, 08:38 PM
Received 59 Likes on 47 Posts
Wink