S-Type / S type R Supercharged V8 ( X200 ) 1999 - 2008 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Please Help

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2009, 07:57 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please Help

I have a 2003 Str. My problem is my passenger side hid has gone out. Im a newbie, so I really dont know what could have caused this. When the lights are first turned on they stay on for about 10 mins, and then flicker and go out. If I turn the lights off and then back on again they come on and do the same thing. Any help would be greatly appreciated. And thanks in advance...

Old 11-20-2009, 08:29 PM
Veteran member
Received 3,839 Likes on 3,157 Posts

memphis, is the problem only with your passenger side light or is it both lights? You mention both in your post but start off with saying that it is your passenger light. Let me know which way it is and then we can get your fixed up in a heart beat. Should be pretty straight forward to get this fixed. The big question is your electrical background when it comes to the repair. May be something easy that you can just unplug and plug in something or it could be somewhat involved. So, if you have some electrical background, please let me know so I can scale the troubleshooting accordingly.

Old 11-21-2009, 07:12 AM

Im sorry, after re-reading my post it was a little confusing. When I turn my lights on they both come on. Then the passenger side flickers and goes out. The driver side stays on. If I turn the lights off and then back on, they both come on and then the passenger side goes out again. Thx for the response.

Old 11-21-2009, 07:16 AM

Im moderate with my electrical experience. But I can follow instructions. :-D

Old 11-21-2009, 08:49 AM
Veteran member
Received 3,839 Likes on 3,157 Posts