US Midwest IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, MO, OH, WI

Hello - Chicago area new member

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2014, 02:52 PM
Received 20 Likes on 14 Posts
Default Hello - Chicago area new member

Just a quick hello to the Mid West US members. Just added a Jaguar XF S/C to the garage in the Chicago suburbs. Looking foward to interacting with you all!

Old 01-28-2014, 03:03 PM
Received 80 Likes on 64 Posts

Hi Tanman, things are pretty quite here; but hopefully someone more local than I am will post.

The following users liked this post:
Tanman (02-04-2014)
Old 02-01-2014, 11:16 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Hi Tanman,

I'm new to the forum myself, but I live in the Chicago burbs down in Plainfield. Great to see someone else on here from the area. I've got the 2011 version of your car

Hopefully the Chicago area Jag owners on this forum can get together some time for a meet & greet.

Tanman (02-04-2014)
Old 02-03-2014, 03:37 PM

Originally Posted by XF Fanboy
Hi Tanman,

I'm new to the forum myself, but I live in the Chicago burbs down in Plainfield. Great to see someone else on here from the area. I've got the 2011 version of your car

Hopefully the Chicago area Jag owners on this forum can get together some time for a meet & greet.

OK Small world. I'm actually in Plainfield too (but how many times do you say that when you're out of town and people just look at you like "huh?")!
Caton Farm & 59 across from Wedge wood Golf Course. Office in Lisle/Naperville on Ogden.

In retrospect, going from my Mercedes S600 with its 500hp+ twin-turbo V12, I wish I had researched more and waited a little longer to pull the trigger in order to find a 2011+ like yours (I didn't realize the engine had been upgraded and could be tuned more than the 4.2L SC). No matter, it seems like a great car and it's been fun to drive (although I'm still getting used to the stiff suspension setup).

Old 02-04-2014, 09:09 AM
Received 45 Likes on 34 Posts