US Western AK, CA, NV, OR, UT, HI, WA, ID

Salt Lake City - Jag Mechanics?

Old 10-09-2012, 12:08 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Salt Lake City - Jag Mechanics?

Hi All,

Salt Lake City isn't exactly the Jag Mecca of the world... but I was wondering if there are any other like minded individals in these here parts of the state?

It might be nice to figure out who our closer neighbors are in order to better assist one another should problems arrive or services be needed

Cheers,

Johnny

Old 10-09-2012, 12:27 PM
Veteran Member
Received 186 Likes on 161 Posts

Hi Johnny,

I live in Cottonwood Heights. I do my own maintenance but I'm not a mechanic. The forums are a great help for me.

Old 10-09-2012, 12:45 PM

Cool! - I know there must be a couple of us out here... maybe a few more can collect a bit here then who knows? :-) Thanks for responding!

Old 10-09-2012, 02:02 PM
Received 37 Likes on 29 Posts

I'm on the west side (sorry, there's no emoticons for gang symbols here.... strange?)

I'm a pretty good shade-tree mechanic, but don't enjoy it like I used to. So I've grown a network of people I trust.

I've owned XJ8, X-Type and just purchased an STR.

Old 10-09-2012, 02:46 PM

Hi McJaguar ;-)

I'm looking forward to this! - hey, maybe we can gather a few more here shade-tree-mechanics+ and then sometime later this month meet up somewhere for a weekend afternoon to chit chat and put a face to the names?

Maybe we can shoot for the stars and get Ken Garff Jag to have us over for lunch while we're at it ;-)

Old 10-09-2012, 03:10 PM
Veteran Member

Hi McJaguar,

I'm getting a little too old to crawl under cars anymore> I do the easy stuff.

Old 10-09-2012, 04:13 PM