X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

3 Issues - Hopefully 3 Answers from you guys!

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2007, 08:13 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default 3 Issues - Hopefully 3 Answers from you guys!

Again, I'm new to the X-Type and I have a few issues since I bought the car, but here's a little background...

2002 X-Type 2.5 Manual Sport with 75k miles for 12k but with a few annoying issues:

Earlier this week, I noticed a styrofoam flap on the passenger side that was down. Since the tab didn't go back on, I just glued it back. Today when washing the car, I find a puddle in the floor. Looks as if it were coming from the blower? I was wondering whether this was linked to my A/C issue I have.

I had a problem with my power wash, well today after tinkering with some relays, I got it to work, however it doesn't spray with any pressure and the left squirter isn't working.

I have a small coolant leak somewhere that isn't the water pump or a head gasket, thank god. But I think it's coming from a hose. I'm not sure how much help you all can be from this tidbit of info, but worth a try.

So...a little help here!

Thanks

SpartanX

Old 06-21-2007, 09:27 PM
Veteran Member
Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts
Default RE: 3 Issues - Hopefully 3 Answers from you guys!

Hi! congrats and welcome....glad to have ya

Just 3? I think you'll get a lot more...oh and dam You sure do ask alot of questions...

1st answer, your pollen filter is not installed or loose or crack. That's where the water is coming from.
2nd - bad washer pump or clogged (I'll go and say it's bad)
and finally......the last answer....can't help ya there buddy..you gonna havt'a crawl under the car and look yer-self....we is good, but we no do magic tricks....AND we don't have the all answering magic ball...

Old 06-22-2007, 03:29 PM
Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts