X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Massive problem really need the help

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2016, 09:42 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Massive problem really need the help

Hay everyone hope all having a good day. I have posted on a good few forums but never had luck. I'm new to this one.
Right the car is a xtype 2.1 v6 53 plate sport. 86k on clock never had a problem full service history. Theses problems started after I had to jump start a friends old vectra deisle (sorry about spelling) the night prior. Next day went to see the in-laws car ran fine up there 50 miles mixed driving with low fuel got there on way home refuels car at she'll in Fraserburgh and about 15 miles down the road went to overtake a jeep and car just splutterd at 4500k so abandons that as we were driving problem got worse and 5 miles from home the max revs I could get was 1500 with little throttle. But only when under load.
Hear is the original problem I posted on anothe forum
Hi all my jag has taken ill. All happens after refuel in shell. When cold everything is fine but when up to tempruture and after about 10 minutes at operating tempruture the car will not take more than 25% to 50% to WOT with out bogging spluttering and the it's almost like to much fuel and a missfire but it reminds me of my bike that would to the same thing with to much air car will just slow rpm and speed right Down to almost a stall. But if when driving you shut the ignition off then restart the car il will take all throttle inputs and WOT but it will get to about 4000 rpm and just won't go past in any gear then it will start to take less and less throttle to bog and the max rpm slowly drops to 2500 but in neutral rolling or sitting will rev upto the limiter no problem and car starts really easy all the time. Although it dose not lock all the time with the fob There are no codes apart from P1000 This only happens when hot.