Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need Help! High Beams won't shut off

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2015, 03:47 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help! High Beams won't shut off

Just bought my 2002 X-Type 3.0...

My problem is, the high beams are staying on (yes I am a Newb.. Just check my last name)

using the toggle the highbeam notification stays lit, and won't do anything.

Okay, I may sound stupid, but are the Highbeam lights... Are they the inner lights or outter lights? FYI the outter lights are staying on, and nothing else. Including my foglights.. Also, the inner lights are not comming on.

I have not checked fuses as of yet (will be doing this tonight after work). But if anyone has any suggestions, PLEASE feel free to explain them!

Heck, explaing them like you're talking to a 5 year old..

Thanks everyone in advance!~

Old 03-10-2015, 06:29 PM
Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts

Outer ones are low beams. Inner ones have parking lights and high beams in them. To turn on high beams pull left lever towards you all the way (you will feel to steps) and let go, now to turn them off pull it again 2 steps. High beams will only stay on if you have switch in the low beam position, to steps to the right from 0 position. If low beams are on you have a green notification light with 2 lights on it, if high beams are on you have a blue light.

To turn on fog lamps turn the light switch to parking lights or low beams, then pull it towards you. First step is front fog lamps and second one is rear fog lamps. Front has green warning light and rear is orange.

High beams and front fog lamps won't work at the same time.

Old 03-11-2015, 03:45 AM
Veteran member
Received 3,825 Likes on 3,144 Posts