My XJL - Page 2 - Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum

Notices
XJ ( X351 ) 2009 - Onwards

My XJL

  #21  
Old 07-18-2018, 06:57 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes, sdd
 
  #22  
Old 07-18-2018, 07:42 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
  #23  
Old 07-18-2018, 11:43 AM
xdave's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 957
Thanked 440 Times in 274 Posts
Default

Referring back to my notes, based on the bytes above and below the one in your screenshot appears to be the correct "Gauge variant" byte to change.

You mentioned "in the end its written that's it unavailable". Do you mean that some bytes are unavailable to change (the drop down is disabled for them) then maybe they didn't enter the password to unlock the engineering CCF editor access before opening it?

The yellow bar at the bottom of the SDD window shows they have entered engineering mode for at least some functions (otherwise it would be white), but there are different "levels" you can enter depending on which function/s you want to access. The other thing that comes to mind is to check it is a legitimate copy of SDD and not pirated as that may limit what you can do with it. If it is a licensed dealer then it should be legitimate, but if an independent shop then it might not be.

That is the screen I changed mine on. I simply changed the scale (I forget to which value) and updated the BCM as the master CCF copy. After a start/stop my instrument panel shows the gauges from the supercharged car.

SDD is available for anyone to download from JLR here: Index of /265935/idscentral
You need an account with TOPIx and a programming license to use it. You can get one from here: https://topix.jaguar.jlrext.com/topix/ from £80 for a day to £1k for 12 months.
Seed passwords can be generated in various places, for a convenience cost. I use https://www.weboctopus.nl/jaguar-lan...calculator.php but am not affiliated and others may be cheaper.
 
  #24  
Old 07-18-2018, 01:42 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sdd is not pirate, I made it at dealer. They entered the menu where was function to upgrade to R mode, but it was written it’s unavailable. And they haven’t group 7, maybe that is is reason. But they told they have latest version of software �� I’m thinking what the problem is... if that can’t I will come to unofficial service and do what I wrote in last paragraph
 
  #25  
Old 07-18-2018, 11:36 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by xdave View Post
That is the screen I changed mine on. I simply changed the scale (I forget to which value) and updated the BCM as the master CCF copy. After a start/stop my instrument panel shows the gauges from the supercharged car.

.
can't watch it
probably we should change byte digits, please sens your photo or only digits
 

Last edited by Anvaros100; 07-19-2018 at 06:20 AM.
  #26  
Old 07-19-2018, 11:33 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Anvaros100 View Post
Sdd is not pirate, I made it at dealer. They entered the menu where was function to upgrade to R mode, but it was written itís unavailable. And they havenít group 7, maybe that is is reason. But they told they have latest version of software �� Iím thinking what the problem is... if that canít I will come to unofficial service and do what I wrote in last paragraph
could u please send your screen
 
  #27  
Old 07-20-2018, 06:44 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

have anybody installed brakes kit?
what do u thin about this&
https://www.carid.com/2010-jaguar-xj...206978537.html
 

Last edited by Anvaros100; 07-20-2018 at 07:12 AM.
  #28  
Old 07-23-2018, 01:56 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Anvaros100 View Post

could u please send your screen
u dont have it,yes? but maybe u remind? did u change bytes to the result?
 
  #29  
Old 07-23-2018, 03:51 AM
xdave's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 957
Thanked 440 Times in 274 Posts
Default

Hi,

My screen is the same as yours from post #21, but in English:


BCM as the CCF master, yellow bar at bottom indicating a password has been entered. You are showing SDD v153 which is the latest. Not being able to read what I think is Russian I cannot compare the other messages on that screen.
 
The Following User Says Thank You to xdave For This Useful Post:
Anvaros100 (07-23-2018)
  #30  
Old 07-27-2018, 02:22 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

latest version 153, the car recieved all codes? and after start stop there is no result? my mster is workihg with the whole 5 days... today it's v 154 hoping it it can solve the problem, byt why there is no result if codes recieved...
 
  #31  
Old 07-29-2018, 11:57 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it doesn't even turn into mile mode, evry cody is recieved but with no result
 
  #32  
Old 07-30-2018, 02:36 AM
xdave's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 957
Thanked 440 Times in 274 Posts
Default

Two things to check -
If you come back in to SDD with a new session and rescan the CCF from the vehicle, has it saved the new values or still has the old ones?
If you read from another source (not the BCM copy) is that in sync with it or different values?
 
  #33  
Old 11-13-2018, 12:42 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

about display... this funcion came from my 2012
i've just finished with exterior (plan was at may))), but it was an unbeautifull story with mina, don't want to talk about



I've got an opinionn to make all front black... vut than i should move off chrome frome side, but i think it's not the color to do it. How do u think? let it stay or make all chrome details black?
 
  #34  
Old 11-13-2018, 12:53 PM
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: home
Posts: 3,121
Thanked 553 Times in 458 Posts
Default

Consider upgrading to the newer 2016+ LED headlights.
I did this on my 2014 XJR and think it is a nice upgrade.
The LED lights are very bright!
.
.
.
 
  #35  
Old 11-13-2018, 09:33 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by clubairth1 View Post
Consider upgrading to the newer 2016+ LED headlights.
I did this on my 2014 XJR and think it is a nice upgrade.
The LED lights are very bright!
.
.
.
Iíll make!)
what do u think about chrome?
 
  #36  
Old 11-14-2018, 11:10 AM
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: home
Posts: 3,121
Thanked 553 Times in 458 Posts
Default

I have an XJR so I am biased! My front surrounds are all chrome.
You asked about a brake kit above but have you seen the 2 piece brake kits the F Type/XFR guys are running?

Take a look. They are pretty cool but expensive and the stock brakes are already so top notch on my XJR that I would be hard pressed to see/feel any improvement!
Now no one has installed them on a XJ before and you MUST have the big XJR brakes but these should fit our cars.

brakes
.
.
.
 
  #37  
Old 11-14-2018, 10:38 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by clubairth1 View Post
I have an XJR so I am biased! My front surrounds are all chrome.
You asked about a brake kit above but have you seen the 2 piece brake kits the F Type/XFR guys are running?

Take a look. They are pretty cool but expensive and the stock brakes are already so top notch on my XJR that I would be hard pressed to see/feel any improvement!
Now no one has installed them on a XJ before and you MUST have the big XJR brakes but these should fit our cars.

brakes
.
.
.
it would be better to install outskirts of side meshes with chrome , but jaguar now don’t make them. Only black. I'l think about brakes , but only just for look. Really my way is half mile to office, half mile to gym and then go home), I don’t have place to race, instead of 610-630hp (at wheels, i think, but guys with such a tune made dyno tests) because i like sound and bearing in mind of good dynamic. it's a city car, for long moves i have another (222). Becase of my short ways firstly i bouhgt xj diesel, but it's too slow, instead of chip etc, i couldn't move on it and went to dealer for trade in)

we love british cars, i bouhgt mini hatch JCW for my wife and she asked me to tune it)))) now it has near 300hp) she is happy now)) but next car for her would be F type R (previos was cls 63, but she suddenly decided to get mini))

i bought winter wheels and colored tham i litlle bit dark, soon will show. in Russia it's very freezy now





 

Last edited by Anvaros100; 11-14-2018 at 11:10 PM.
  #38  
Old 11-14-2018, 10:40 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

......
 
  #39  
Old 11-19-2018, 03:10 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ufa
Posts: 45
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

please tell me , after i installed winter wheels should i make all car black? move out all chrome details. but wheels are realy grafit, but on the street thee look black

 
  #40  
Old 11-26-2018, 09:35 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 19
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Anvaros this may help.

You were asking about blacking out the chrome on your car? This should help you decide!! Gorgeous! !




 
The Following User Says Thank You to jigginadeal For This Useful Post:
Anvaros100 (11-28-2018)

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: My XJL


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: