XJ6 & XJ12 Series I, II & III 1968-1992
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My 1984 xj6 project

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2012, 01:08 PM
Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts
Default My 1984 xj6 project

As mentioned in an earlier post, I purchased this vehicle with a GM powertrain. My intention to return this vehicle to Jaguar glory is almost complete. I purchased a 1975 DONOR CAR and have already replaced the GM with the Jaguar engine. As I search the forum I realized that very few members know what I am doing so I am reintroducing myself to the forum. My name is Frank and I live in Florida. I am a retired Automotive Technology Instructor and I am enjoying my retirement working on various car projects. I am a total DIYer, However, I do not profess to know everything, so I still ask for help and within my knowledge I am willing to help anyone. So far all electrical issues have been sorted out,the vehicle repainted,the interior redone and the engine and transmission installed. I will post some pics for everyone to see when I figure out how to.

Attached Thumbnails My 1984 xj6 project-100_0995.jpg  

Last edited by GGG; 09-10-2012 at 01:27 PM. Reason: big pic
Old 09-10-2012, 01:29 PM
GGG
Received 16,794 Likes on 12,165 Posts

Good progress Frank,

I've enlarged the thumbnail. Are you having problems posting pics?

Graham

Old 09-10-2012, 01:33 PM
Veteran Member
Received 189 Likes on 160 Posts

Looks great! Nice job!

Old 09-10-2012, 06:32 PM

graham, i just need to know where to go if I wanted to post progress pics. Now that the engine is in and running, I am going to start to tidy it up. I will be getting a pair of aluminum valve covers, I believe from a '60's jag to really spruce it up> I also ordered a pair of Dellorto side draft carburetors to replace the Strombergs. Dellortos are bullet proof. I also created an album in my garage showing my other Jag "Silvercat" Will post progress reports with pics as soon as you show me how. Thanks

Old 09-10-2012, 07:03 PM