XJS ( X27 ) 1975 - 1996 3.6 4.0 5.3 6.0

Hello - I am a "newbie" in possession of a 1993 XJS

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2015, 06:49 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Post Hello - I am a "newbie" in possession of a 1993 XJS

Hello everyone,
I am new on the forum and I need a helping hand. I own a 1993 XJS purple in color with creme interior color. The car originally belonged to my late husband and I have been driving it for a good ten years, now. He gave me car because after he bought it, I told him the color made him look like he was "light in his loafers" Hahahaha - Needles to say, he threw me the keys and said, "It's yours." And this was all before we were even married - what a nice guy.

Seriously, I cannot open my glove box. Perhaps there is something jammed in the lock, but I cannot open it for the life of me. Anyone have a clue, as to how I can open this sucker. It used to work just fine and then one day I could unlock it. HELP!!!

The following users liked this post:
orangeblossom (08-18-2015)
Old 08-18-2015, 02:01 AM
GGG
Received 16,761 Likes on 12,150 Posts

Welcome to the forum Venicementor,

I've moved your question from New Member Area - Intro a MUST to XJS forum.

Members here with the same model will be able to help.

Graham

Old 08-18-2015, 04:33 AM
Veteran Member
Received 3,740 Likes on 2,593 Posts

Originally Posted by Venicementor
Hello everyone,
I am new on the forum and I need a helping hand. I own a 1993 XJS purple in color with creme interior color. The car originally belonged to my late husband and I have been driving it for a good ten years, now. He gave me car because after he bought it, I told him the color made him look like he was "light in his loafers" Hahahaha - Needles to say, he threw me the keys and said, "It's yours." And this was all before we were even married - what a nice guy.