Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Anybody tried EBC Redstuff brake pads

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2011, 10:21 AM
Veteran Member
Received 119 Likes on 86 Posts
Default Anybody tried EBC Redstuff brake pads

I understand they pretty much eliminate the brake dust issue and stop well. The only other thing I've been told (By EBC) is that they don't squeak. Has anybody had experience with these pads?

Old 11-09-2011, 02:16 PM
Veteran Member
Received 261 Likes on 183 Posts

I've been using them since about 2006.

I had them on my 2002 XKR, my wife's VDP, and I will be putting them on my 07 XKR when it needs new pads.

They stop really well, they do not squeal, and greatly reduce brake dust (for me). I have read others post and say they suck. This has not been my experience, and I have used at least 4 sets of redstuff pads over the years in different cars.

When I put them on my wife's VDP and she drove it for the first time she pressed on the brake pedal as she was used to and stopped fairly quickly. She had to adjust her use of the brakes.

The following users liked this post:
chazaroo (11-10-2011)
Old 11-09-2011, 03:31 PM
Received 15 Likes on 10 Posts

whats the part number because i can't find any where that sells them in the uk

Old 11-10-2011, 07:37 AM
Veteran Member

rsculto,
Thanks. I think I'll give them a try.

Old 11-10-2011, 07:39 AM
Veteran Member

Dave,
According to EBC, the part numbers for a 2007 XK are:

DP31911C -Front
DP31749C- Rear

davewhitt (11-10-2011)
Old 11-19-2011, 03:10 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I will likely be using them in my 03 XKR, as I have used them on other sports cars I have owned and think they are a great quality product.

Joe Z

Old 05-03-2012, 03:32 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts