XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

Purchase Select Edition Warranty?

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2013, 02:24 PM
Veteran Member
Received 1,228 Likes on 788 Posts
Default Purchase Select Edition Warranty?

Just bought a 2009 XK XKR Portfolio Edition with 13,500 miles. It is out of the factory warranty (4 yr/50,000 Mile) and only has corrosion warranty left. I am considering buying the Jaguar Select Edition warranty. Any indication of cost? Does the cost vary from dealer to dealer for the contract? I would like to keep the car for about 2 years then move up into a later model. Do I buy the warranty, or go without? since it has such low mileage. I am new to the brand, so any input into this matter will be very helpful. I am located in southern New Mexico and the only Jag dealer is in El Paso, TX about 50 miles away. I am open to all opinions and advice. I have read through all the postings on this thread, both good experiences and bad experinces.

Old 05-29-2013, 04:09 PM
Veteran Member
Received 2,425 Likes on 1,937 Posts

Originally Posted by richzak
Just bought a 2009 XK XKR Portfolio Edition with 13,500 miles. It is out of the factory warranty (4 yr/50,000 Mile) and only has corrosion warranty left. I am considering buying the Jaguar Select Edition warranty. Any indication of cost? Does the cost vary from dealer to dealer for the contract? I would like to keep the car for about 2 years then move up into a later model. Do I buy the warranty, or go without? since it has such low mileage. I am new to the brand, so any input into this matter will be very helpful. I am located in southern New Mexico and the only Jag dealer is in El Paso, TX about 50 miles away. I am open to all opinions and advice. I have read through all the postings on this thread, both good experiences and bad experiences.