Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

05-06 XK8 - Driver Seat Module and Cruise Control Switch Different

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2016, 10:32 AM
Received 19 Likes on 4 Posts
Default 05-06 XK8 - Driver Seat Module and Cruise Control Switch Different

Hi Guys,

This site has been very helpful for me over the years. And I ran into an issue awhile back and the site wasn't able to help me. But I have solved the problems and now wish to share the answer with others.

Driver's Seat Module: About 18 months ago my driver seat module stopped letting the seat back move forward or backward. I came here to the board and saw the threads about soldering a jumper wire on the board. I have lots of electronic experience and tried to tackle the problem but could not get the wire onto the board where it needed to be. I took the car to my mechanic. He swapped the module out and sent me on my way. It wasn't for a few months till I went to use the seat heater and it did not function - No light on - No hot seat. I lived with it, 8 weeks ago whenever I moved the seat forward or back the fuse blew. And when you use the button to raise and lower the seat the side mirrors fold in. Fortunately I kept my original seat module. The Driver Seat Module for a 2005/2006 XK8 is an LJE2160AB. Earlier years are LNC2160** to LJE2160AA. There are a slew of letter combos at the end of the LN2160.