F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards

2015 f type coupe

 
  #1  
Old 03-24-2019, 02:05 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Charleston
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Recieved 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2015 f type coupe

Neither the cabin rear deck button open functions nor the button on the deck lid itself to lower the lid?
 
  #2  
Old 03-24-2019, 04:51 PM
OzXFR's Avatar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 3,781
Recieved 1,060 Likes on 880 Posts
Default

What about the open button on the lid?
I found that this also works as a close button.
And what about the open/close button on the fob?
 
  #3  
Old 03-24-2019, 05:39 PM
Unhingd's Avatar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Maryland, US
Posts: 13,380
Recieved 3,071 Likes on 2,322 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by OzXFR View Post
What about the open button on the lid?
I found that this also works as a close button.
And what about the open/close button on the fob?
or the open/close button on the dashboard?
 
  #4  
Old 03-24-2019, 06:27 PM
OzXFR's Avatar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 3,781
Recieved 1,060 Likes on 880 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Unhingd View Post

or the open/close button on the dashboard?
Time for some new reading glasses Lance, check the first post!
Hint - that button doesn't work.
 
  #5  
Old 03-24-2019, 06:39 PM
Unhingd's Avatar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Maryland, US
Posts: 13,380
Recieved 3,071 Likes on 2,322 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by OzXFR View Post
Time for some new reading glasses Lance, check the first post!
Hint - that button doesn't work.
yeah, kinda had no clue that was referring to a button at the front of the car. Thought he was referring to the interior button at the back of the privacy deck.
 
  #6  
Old 03-24-2019, 06:47 PM
jaguny's Avatar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: upstate new york
Posts: 4,796
Recieved 460 Likes on 416 Posts
Default

Could this be a battery issue?
 
  #7  
Old 03-24-2019, 06:51 PM
OzXFR's Avatar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 3,781
Recieved 1,060 Likes on 880 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by jaguny View Post
Could this be a battery issue?
Don't think so, why would some buttons work but not others?
Sounds more like a fuse/relay/junction box/wiring problem to me.
 
  #8  
Old 03-25-2019, 02:07 PM
Unhingd's Avatar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Maryland, US
Posts: 13,380
Recieved 3,071 Likes on 2,322 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by OzXFR View Post
Don't think so, why would some buttons work but not others?
Sounds more like a fuse/relay/junction box/wiring problem to me.
+1.

 
  #9  
Old 03-25-2019, 03:36 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Charleston
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Recieved 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks a lot. The key fob will open the lid about a 1/2 inch. I see from my manual (just bought the car) that the fuse is F-15 in the box on the drivers side but I can't find that box or any online videos that would help. Any help would be appreciated.
 
  #10  
Old 03-25-2019, 04:01 PM
DJS
DJS is offline
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Metrowest Boston
Posts: 4,174
Recieved 960 Likes on 733 Posts
Default

I've never had to access that one, but I'd expect it somewhere on the left side of the driver's side footwell. I had a lot of trouble locating the one on the passenger side - for that one, pull up the carpet, and there's an access panel on the floor.

This is quite an interesting document which won't help you much, though look at the detail of area 'E' (left A-pillar). Note this is for MY14 (convertible), who knows what's changed...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0gff5jjwoq...rence.pdf?dl=0
 
  #11  
Old 03-25-2019, 04:24 PM
scm's Avatar
scm
scm is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 713
Recieved 118 Likes on 102 Posts
Default

Has it ever worked? Is it possible you don't have a powered tailgate (I'm presuming that's what you mean by lid)?
 
  #12  
Old 03-25-2019, 04:28 PM
DJS
DJS is offline
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Metrowest Boston
Posts: 4,174
Recieved 960 Likes on 733 Posts
Default

I'm assuming that even if you can program the height the tailgate/hatch opens, it won't allow you to set it to 1/2".
 
  #13  
Old 03-25-2019, 04:29 PM
OzXFR's Avatar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 3,781
Recieved 1,060 Likes on 880 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by scm View Post
Has it ever worked? Is it possible you don't have a powered tailgate (I'm presuming that's what you mean by lid)?
Yep, the OP's posts are extremely vague and it's possible he/she doesn't even have a powered tailgate!
Easiest way to tell for sure is have a look at the struts, the powered ones are thick coz they contain the motors while the manual ones are skinny.
 
  #14  
Old 03-25-2019, 07:39 PM
Unhingd's Avatar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Maryland, US
Posts: 13,380
Recieved 3,071 Likes on 2,322 Posts
Default

If the OP has the power lift gate and it is only opening a bit, it may need nothing more than a reprogramming. Manually lift the hatch to full open, then push the button to lower it. That should take care of it. While the hatch is open disconnect and reconnect the battery.
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
santacruzmg
F-Type ( X152 )
27
07-15-2016 03:54 PM
Jaguar Forums Editor
Jaguar Press release
0
01-16-2014 11:08 AM
CircuitTested
F-Type ( X152 )
0
01-12-2014 03:44 PM
Jaguar Forums Editor
Jaguar Press release
2
11-26-2013 01:43 PM
Jayt2
F-Type ( X152 )
16
11-15-2013 04:59 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 2015 f type coupe


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: