F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Battery change on my '16 F Type R

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2019, 03:04 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Lightbulb Battery change on my '16 F Type R

Swapped out the battery when my AutoStart/Stop wouldn't work and I started to get messages about running the engine. I can park for a week at a time if I'm traveling on business so I need a strong battery. Autozone replacement with Core and tax was a little over $220.

Anyway, thought I would post some info on it in case it could be helpful to others. I'll take some photos if anyone needs. There's good posts about the steps involved I wanted to flush out a bit more detail. I'm NOT a mechanic. You MAY be voiding your warranty. You MIGHT blow up your electronics. I simply don't know the risks so this is not advice as I'm not qualified to provide any.

First thing I did was unlock the car to ensure the alarm wasn't set.