F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

F type s side sills

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2017, 12:07 PM
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Default F type s side sills

I'm a newbie and assume this question has been asked and answered 1,000 times. Having said that, my 2016 f type s did not come w/sport pack or exterior design pack and I'm talking to many companies trying to find out if I can add blades or sills which attach directly to the rocker panels. Any advice us greatly appreciated. No comments like dumbass will not help. Thanks, raybo

Old 01-25-2017, 12:21 PM
Received 390 Likes on 207 Posts

Why not just get the OEM "R" sideskirts from 2015? They are about $250 a side, and need only about 6 bolts on each side to mount! "dumbass" jk.

Old 01-25-2017, 12:35 PM
Veteran Member
Received 329 Likes on 256 Posts

You might even find someone here who has a takeoff set they are interested in parting with as not everyone likes them. I have the shorter (non-
AWD ones) and am a bit ambivalent about the look though they definitely protect the paint IMO.

Cheers,
Dave

Old 01-25-2017, 12:58 PM

Originally Posted by DPelletier
You might even find someone here who has a takeoff set they are interested in parting with as not everyone likes them. I have the shorter (non-
AWD ones) and am a bit ambivalent about the look though they definitely protect the paint IMO.

Cheers,
Dave
You have the best ones. Too bad you're all the way in Canada otherwise I'd offer to take them!

Old 01-25-2017, 02:16 PM

Originally Posted by WhiteTardis
Why not just get the OEM "R" sideskirts from 2015? They are about $250 a side, and need only about 6 bolts on each side to mount! "dumbass" jk.
here's the problem. My car did not come with the sport pack or exterior design pack so whatever I procure must mount to the existing rocker panels. If the OEM R sideskirts can be attached to the rocker panels than I am as you so elequently stated a dumbass

Old 01-25-2017, 02:34 PM