MKI / MKII S type 240 340 & Daimler 1955 - 1967

Hi from bayezid

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2011, 11:19 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi from bayezid

hello everyone

i just got engage with a jaguar mkII project. This is the only jaguar mkII in Bangladesh. As i am an automotive engineer i got into this project. Through out this project i need big help from you guys.

Now i have a jaguar XJR 4.0L supercharged V8 from a jaguar x308. and i want to put it into classic beauty jaguar MK II

here are some picture

Attached Thumbnails Hi from bayezid-11122011310%5B1%5D.jpg   Hi from bayezid-11122011314%5B1%5D.jpg  
Old 12-13-2011, 06:20 AM
Received 6,253 Likes on 5,453 Posts

Welcome to the forum that's a good looking MK II does it have an engine now?

Good luck with the project, there are a couple of others on the forum with similar ideas.

Old 12-13-2011, 02:09 PM
Received 57 Likes on 40 Posts

Hi
i think your mk2 is an stype,
and u will need the ecu for the 4l lump,

Old 12-14-2011, 07:56 AM

Originally Posted by Norri
Welcome to the forum that's a good looking MK II does it have an engine now?

Good luck with the project, there are a couple of others on the forum with similar ideas.
Yes it does! i has a toyota engine. we could not restore the engine as some parts were missing! can you give me the links that i can update myself with require info.

Originally Posted by DaimlerMK2
Hi
i think your mk2 is an stype,
and u will need the ecu for the 4l lump,
yes you r rite its S-type. i have the ecu for Aj26 from XJR(x308).. but i need iring diagram for xjr (x308)

Old 06-19-2012, 03:51 PM

hello everyone..its been a while with this project. I did all wiring with ECU only and connected all the relay just to start engine. the engine started with additional fuel through throttle. i did't connect the key transponder with ecu!

I was wondering does jaguar Engine management cuts off injector if they dont find security system?