New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Jaguar Master Technician and also new here

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2007, 12:43 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Jaguar Master Technician and also new here

I am new here and i love interacting with my customers and fellow jaguar enthusiasts so i went ahead and registered! I am a Master Jaguar Technician at Jaguar of Ft. Pierce and I just sold my XJ8 a while back to make room for some other toys and new projects but i have a feeling the new XKR will be my next project! we shall see!

If ANY OF YOU have ANY TECHNICAL QUESTIONS OR PROBLEMS WITH YOUR JAGS, FEEL FREE TO ASK AWAY AND I WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO ASSIST YOU!

Old 01-05-2007, 01:15 AM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default RE: Jaguar Master Technician and also new here

Jag Master:

I've got an 06 X Type 3.0 that has a noticable drive train whine at interstate speeds. My dealer is telling me it's normal for this model. Am I getting the straight skinny on this. The 03 2.5 I used to have was dead quiet.

Regards:
Oldengineer

Old 01-05-2007, 01:39 AM

we have had some issues (on the older x-types especially) with a rear diff whine (some of the newer ones have done this as well) there is an insulation kit available to help deaden the drivetrain noise (it fits under the trans tunnel in between the heat shield) but i beleive the 06 comes with this from the factory.

you can ask the servicing dealer to refer to tsb numbers xt205-01, xt100-03, xt100-09, and xt100-11. i can not post these tsb's on a public forum due to there is a possibility jaguar would slap my wrist for doing so [&:] all these tsb's refer to driveline noises at highway speeds regarding the rear differential.