New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Wannabe Newbie (and a female!)

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2011, 10:40 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wannabe Newbie (and a female!)

Howdy from north Texas!

I'm a newbie to the forum and a Jaguar owner wannabe. Thanks for the forum and for letting me join.

I'm a native Michigander who recently relocated to north Texas for personal reasons. God Bless Texas, I love it here!

In my short time living in the DFW area, I've noticed that there are a lot more luxury cars on the road than where I came from (corn and dairy country of rural Mich). The car that jumps out at me most (not literally, of course, nyuk nyuk) are the Jags. Yawza! Gee-or-gous! I gotta get me one of them.

In the limited research I've done, I seem to lean toward the looks of the (now-defunct?) S-Type. Great lines, fabulous grill. If it could talk I'm sure she'd say, "Rally daah-ling, hop in and take me for a spin." I really know very little about Jaguar except that it is a British-made vehicle that was recently purchased by the Indian company, Tata Motors. I'm here to learn.

Since this is my introduction, I suppose I should share a wee bit more about myself. In a nutshell, I'm a middled-aged, happily divorced gal. I took an early retirement from a large telecommunications company so I could relocate to be nearer to family. I'm currently attending college preparing for a second career in Computer Science. My plan is that this field will earn enough $$ to support me in the style to which I've become accustom.

Last edited by H20boy; 07-30-2011 at 11:52 AM.
Old 07-30-2011, 11:50 AM
Veteran member
Received 1,144 Likes on 750 Posts