X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

~~Pour Your Thoughts Here~~

Old 02-03-2010, 07:16 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default ~~Pour Your Thoughts Here~~

Hey everyone,

My budget is up to 30K and I'd like to buy a Jaguar. I'm not technical about cars in general so not 100% sure what look for, but would like to know if anyone can help me find a Jaguar to buy. There's honestly too many "types" and sometimes the older year models look newer, it's just all confusing at this point. I know I don't like the kind old people drive, haha.

Here's what I've narrowed it down to, I think:

http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...5&aff=national

---------------------------------------------------

http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...5&aff=national

Please feel free to recommend other types of cars here, I am from Illinois.

Thanks in advance!

Old 02-04-2010, 12:10 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Links dont take you to the cars..

if you have 30g's to spend and want a Jaguar, there are 2 models you should look at.

1) 2003-2008 Jaguar S Type R: 4.2 supercharged v8 w/400 hp, 6spd auto.. You should be able to find a nice low mileage one for around 30 easy. They also come with N/A 4.2 v8 and 3.0 v6.

2) 2004-2010 Jaguar XJ: 4.2 v8 and they come in different models. Larger then the S type and much more stately looking/classic Jaguar design. I have seen 2004-2007 go for 19-30g's depending on model,miles,options.

You could always find a really clean and extremely low mileage X type for way under 30g's. If you like something smaller then the 2 mentioned above, just as nice but with AWD and money leftover.. They come with a 2.5 v6 or 3.0 v6 with automatics. And the earlier versions optioned a 2.5 v6 with manuals trans.(which is in my 04) I have a 04 X Type and its a great car and really opened my eyes to Jaguar and my interest to own many more.