XE ( X760 ) 2015 -

Smoked a Porsche

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2017, 01:22 AM
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Smoked a Porsche

Not really sure what model but it was a 2 seater convertible passed him on a whiny road and he immediately started to race me down..... we both stopped at a light. He was a few car lengths behind very quickly and just gave up. This is only the second time I raced anyone and last time it was a total fail against a Mustang V8 50th anniversary..... would have smoked him badly too but twice as I flew by him my gas got cut off only to realize I turned on manual shifters without realizing by the time I fixed that he was too far ahead for racing. I am not very good at this racing thing or paddle shifters my cars were all too slow for many years and I am behind on fast driving.

Last edited by GGG; 10-18-2017 at 02:19 AM. Reason: Edit typo in thread title
Old 08-24-2017, 07:59 AM
Received 35 Likes on 33 Posts

Was it a newer model? probably a Boxter. Good job anyway

If the conditions are safe, it is always fun to test your car out.

Old 08-24-2017, 10:15 AM
KC-
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

I can see the 35t beating a Boxter, not a 911 cabriolet though.

Old 08-24-2017, 01:13 PM
Received 105 Likes on 76 Posts

I got involved in military fighter jets and fighter combat a few years ago. The learning curve was phenomenal. The greatest revelation was that while we civilians think it’s the machine that out-classes and out-performs the enemy pilot… the fighter pilots know it’s the human who can exploit the strengths of his jet before the other guy can exploit its weaknesses, that overcomes the enemy pilot.
(For this reason, West German pilots flying old F-4 Phantoms were regularly able to trick and beat American pilots flying F-15s.) Not necessarily the better plane that comes out as champion. The better DRIVER at the time.