XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

Heated seats vs. Heated ventilation

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2016, 02:39 PM
Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Heated seats vs. Heated ventilation

Good afternoon. I'm still learning things but I'm stumped. I've read the manual and I've tried different things. According the the manual, to engage the heated seats, you touch the seat icon. I've tried that in the home screen as well as the climate screen, and in neither case do I get the red bars. I've tried the up arrow (which supposedly controls the heated ventilation) and I get the red bars both from the home screen and the climate screen.

Does this seem to point to the fact that the seat heater is inoperative, or am I doing something wrong?

Also, should there be a way to engage the seat heater as well as the heated ventilation at the same time? Since they both use the same red bars, would there be any way to tell if they were both on?

Winter is on its way in Eastern Canada and my **** is getting chilly

Thanks in advance for any insights.

Old 12-06-2016, 05:52 AM

I think I may have solved my own problem. It appears I do NOT have heated seats after all. Apparently, the Premium model has heated ventilation INSTEAD of heated seats. By looking through the manual, if there is a heated seat icon, there are no arrows for the ventilation (and vice versa).

Old 12-06-2016, 12:27 PM
Received 109 Likes on 84 Posts

Jon,