XJ ( X351 ) 2009 - 2019

Looking to buy 2015 Jaguar XJL

Old 05-20-2018, 12:34 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Looking to buy 2015 Jaguar XJL

I've always loved the look of Jaguar and finally i'm looking to get one. I've narrowed it down to two 2015 XJL's. (A) has 17k miles plus a CPO, the other, (B) has 20k miles and balance of original warranty which is about a year and a half. The difference is price. A is from a dealer and is $10,000 more than B which is from an independent dealer.

I'd rather go for the less expensive vehicle but i'm wondering about the CPO which has four years left on it I believe. So I guess my question is; any thoughts on whether to go with the less expensive vehicle and then purchase an after market warranty?
Or purchase the vehicle for more money but includes the CPO?

And then if I do go for an after market warranty, any suggestions on a good one?

Thanks and sorry for all the questions. i'm new to this.

Old 05-20-2018, 05:10 AM
Veteran member
Received 3,823 Likes on 3,142 Posts

DaveUSA, first off, welcome to the Forums. Lots of good people here and tons of useful information. You will find us a friendly bunch. In keeping with this, we like to get to know one another. So, we ask that you stop by the New Member section and tell us a quick bit about you and what brings you to Jaguar. This will also give you a chance to meet those that make this place what it is.

Now, for your question. As I see it, you have a few questions to answer for yourself and then I think the car you buy will become obvious.