XJ XJ8 / XJR ( X308 ) 1997 - 2003

Jag teething issues...

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2015, 10:53 AM
Received 43 Likes on 40 Posts
Default Jag teething issues...

Hello,
I'm new to Jag & the forum and thought I'd post a question. I'm running thru a list of things to take care of on my newly acquired 99 XJR. As delivered it was missing the driver's door cable. I sourced one and installed it and upon reassembling the door panel find my driver's window is the only one functioning (they all worked before). Also strange is that it functions with the rear passenger switch (only). The mirrors don't adjust either (they did before disassembly). The connector is foolproof (no way I can see to assemble backwards) so I can't think of what I might have done wrong here. Am I going crazy? Am I on candid camera? Has anyone else seen odd behavior like this from their cat? I do still have the front passenger panel off the door while I deal with some storage bin issues.
Doug

Old 04-30-2015, 01:37 PM
Received 163 Likes on 112 Posts

Originally Posted by dwgates
Hello,
I'm new to Jag & the forum and thought I'd post a question. I'm running thru a list of things to take care of on my newly acquired 99 XJR. As delivered it was missing the driver's door cable. I sourced one and installed it and upon reassembling the door panel find my driver's window is the only one functioning (they all worked before). Also strange is that it functions with the rear passenger switch (only). The mirrors don't adjust either (they did before disassembly). The connector is foolproof (no way I can see to assemble backwards) so I can't think of what I might have done wrong here. Am I going crazy? Am I on candid camera? Has anyone else seen odd behavior like this from their cat? I do still have the front passenger panel off the door while I deal with some storage bin issues.
Doug