XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Suedecloth Interior?

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-2014, 11:29 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Suedecloth Interior?

The F-Type Forum is too new on this subject and thought I should ask you guys.

I'm new to Jaguar. I've always been a 911 guy, but I'm thinking of going with a Jaguar F-Type S Coupe this time around.

I love the look of the optional Suedecloth Interior Pack. It reminds me of my 997 GT3 interior which was Alcantara and Leather.

Does anyone have this option in their XK or XKR?

Do you like it? Is it easy to clean? Does it wear like Alcantara?

Sorry for all the questions, my Jag dealer doesn't seem to know very much about this option. He kept saying it's the same as Porsche's Alcantara, but I don't think that's correct.

Old 08-14-2014, 11:34 AM
Veteran Member
Received 492 Likes on 310 Posts

I have the Alcantara wheel that I added after I bought the car and love it. Its pretty easy to clean with a microfiber cloth and water, although I use a Nubock protector on it and wipe it off daily when I get home.

I'd love to have it on the seats and would treat it the same way, and as far as I can tell its the same quality or close to what is in a Porsche. I say close because I have not sat in a P car of the current model year with Alcantara seats

Old 08-14-2014, 12:57 PM
Veteran Member
Received 1,197 Likes on 931 Posts

Is it real suede or artificial?

Old 08-14-2014, 02:32 PM
Veteran Member
Received 2,541 Likes on 1,412 Posts