XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

Tire pressure monitors

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2016, 07:26 AM
Received 57 Likes on 44 Posts

I would check with a tire shop and see if they can supply Jaguar OEM sensors and install them. They should also be able to diagnose the issue first because they probably see a lot of this issue.

The following users liked this post:
Dallas Rockford (06-14-2016)
Old 06-14-2016, 06:24 AM
Received 21 Likes on 13 Posts
Default How can I disable the TPMS?

I'm new to owning a Jaguar and mine is a bit older. With that being said, I am very old to the usage of the TPMS's and believe, like some, that they are more trouble than they are worth.

I've owned 3 other vehicles with this technology and it was a struggle, as I've similarly noticed with the Jaguars.

Current message states the TPMS is not reading the front passenger tire - and of course, the tire is fine.

Does anyone know the procedure to disable this system? (Secondarily, is there a reset procedure?)

Any info is much appreciated. Flashing light starting to make me crazy!

Attached Thumbnails Tire pressure monitors-2009-xf-jag.jpg  
tommyzr (11-19-2016)
Old 06-14-2016, 06:33 AM
DPK
Veteran Member
Received 529 Likes on 389 Posts

Big D..As has been mentioned, the most likely problem with a car of your age is that the sensors (x-mitters) in the tires have weak batteries and needs the whole sensor replaced...Read backwards on this thread, as some experience issues with after market brands and some have no issues with OEM sensors..They are pricey little devils, not including the installation cost too.

Dallas Rockford (06-14-2016)
Old 06-14-2016, 08:38 AM

According to the records, they were replaced not quite 2 years ago. I feel these things are pretty flaky and just want them gone.

Thank you for replying!

Old 06-14-2016, 08:49 AM
Received 87 Likes on 63 Posts

Originally Posted by Dallas Rockford