what does this XJS look like on paper?

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2014, 02:04 AM
Received 1,209 Likes on 918 Posts
Default what does this XJS look like on paper?

heh guys

just found this XJS up the road from my house:

1985 JAGUAR XJS H.E. in PELICAN WATERS QLD FOR SALE - Autotrader.com.au

The 1985 seems a pretty popular year.

Im a potential buyer at the moment but i am still learning.

what do you guys think this looks like on paper? Of course the only way to really know is to take a look.

Just be interested in you more experienced guys opinions

cheers

The following users liked this post:
orangeblossom (07-14-2014)
Old 07-13-2014, 02:55 AM
Received 6,317 Likes on 4,367 Posts

I don't know much about XJS's, it looks like it has Victorian rego though.
And a small dent below the left indicator,other than that it looks nice.Maybe you ask the seller for some sharper picture. Thats about as much as I can help with an XJS.

This thread might be better in the XJS forum. Maybe a Moderator will see it and move it for you.

The following 2 users liked this post by o1xjr:
orangeblossom (07-14-2014), paulyling (07-13-2014)
Old 07-13-2014, 03:00 AM
GGG
Received 16,798 Likes on 12,167 Posts

I've had a slap on the wrist before from Australian members for not appreciating just how big your country is so I checked the location before posting.

what does this XJS look like on paper?-pelican-waters.jpg

Less than 10Km. You could walk over to see it!

It's a grainy photo which doesn't give much away. You're unlikely to find another this close so it has to be worth a look.

The ad states 'always well maintained'. There should be records available to confirm this. Take your camera and post back with some detailed photos of bodywork and interior. Posting in the XJS forum should get wider input from members with the same vehicle.

Graham

The following 2 users liked this post by GGG:
orangeblossom (07-14-2014), paulyling (07-13-2014)
Old 07-13-2014, 04:45 AM