VelocityAP ECU Tuning for Jaguar F-Pace V6, V8, 2.0T - Page 4 - Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum

Go Back  Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum > Jaguar Models ( Current ) > F-Pace (X761) / C-X17
Reload this Page >

VelocityAP ECU Tuning for Jaguar F-Pace V6, V8, 2.0T

Notices
F-Pace (X761) / C-X17 2016 - Onwards

VelocityAP ECU Tuning for Jaguar F-Pace V6, V8, 2.0T

  #61  
Old 07-09-2018, 11:00 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canton, GA
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Great. Thanks again.
 
  #62  
Old 07-09-2018, 04:00 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canton, GA
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I will recommend they do that... thanks.
 
  #63  
Old 08-04-2018, 12:00 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Just checking if you might be working on something for the 2017 F-Pace 2.0D?
 
  #64  
Old 08-06-2018, 02:02 PM
Stuart@VelocityAP's Avatar
Sponsor
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,131
Thanked 344 Times in 238 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by RMSierra View Post
Just checking if you might be working on something for the 2017 F-Pace 2.0D?
I think Chris has looked at it, not sure if we have any offerings yet. Email him at [email protected] and he can give you more info.
 
__________________
Stuart Dickinson
Managing Director
VelocityAP Industries Ltd.
O: (1)236-422-3341
M: (1)250-460-1775
E: [email protected]
www.velocityap.com
  #65  
Old 10-21-2018, 01:55 PM
Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 38
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I have a 2019 S my understand it that car uses the Pathfinder system and not the SDD. Can these car be updated as well ?

Thanks
DP
 
  #66  
Old 10-21-2018, 02:02 PM
Stuart@VelocityAP's Avatar
Sponsor
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,131
Thanked 344 Times in 238 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by DPinTX View Post
I have a 2019 S my understand it that car uses the Pathfinder system and not the SDD. Can these car be updated as well ?

Thanks
DP
We should be able to flash it, most likely it is on Flexray so would be our loaner tool, but not hand-held. Best thing to do is, locate the ECU under the cowl and take a picture of the label. If it is Flexray the serial number will end in FR.
 
__________________
Stuart Dickinson
Managing Director
VelocityAP Industries Ltd.
O: (1)236-422-3341
M: (1)250-460-1775
E: [email protected]
www.velocityap.com
  #67  
Old 10-21-2018, 02:36 PM
Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 38
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
We should be able to flash it, most likely it is on Flexray so would be our loaner tool, but not hand-held. Best thing to do is, locate the ECU under the cowl and take a picture of the label. If it is Flexray the serial number will end in FR.

Stuart,
Thnaks for the fast response on a Sunday no less ( you deserve a day off ) I will look under the cowle home may boxes with serical Numbers can ther be right.

Thanks
DP
 
  #68  
Old 10-30-2018, 02:11 AM
SVR
SVR is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: CA
Posts: 171
Thanked 38 Times in 26 Posts
Default

Stuart, any plans for development of F-Pace SVR bits?
 
  #69  
Old 10-30-2018, 11:31 AM
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 179
Thanked 58 Times in 31 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by SVR View Post
Stuart, any plans for development of F-Pace SVR bits?
I'd be surprised if the crank pulley's we have don't fit. The ECU should be on the JLR flexray system, so on vehicle release the ECU might only be bench flash for a little while. A tool company we use will get the software to flash via OBD, but that would require one of our loaner slave tools for flexray vehicles and not the end user VTech's we normally sell.
 
__________________
________________
Christopher Edgett
Technical Development & Support

Velocity Automotive Performance Limited
www.velocityap.com
[email protected]


  #70  
Old 11-01-2018, 05:02 PM
SVR
SVR is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: CA
Posts: 171
Thanked 38 Times in 26 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
I'd be surprised if the crank pulley's we have don't fit. The ECU should be on the JLR flexray system, so on vehicle release the ECU might only be bench flash for a little while. A tool company we use will get the software to flash via OBD, but that would require one of our loaner slave tools for flexray vehicles and not the end user VTech's we normally sell.
Interesting. Looking forward to how it pans out. Also, I doubt the downpipes from the F-Type will fit, but it seems like the packaging of the F-Pace could make the development of intakes a bit easier.
 

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: