Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LED headlight recomendations?

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2017, 07:34 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default LED headlight recomendations?

Hello all:

Newbie here. I have been looking around for headlamp upgrades. The HIDs I have in the car now are just not bright enough. I upgraded the BMW that I traded in for the Jag to OSRAM bulbs and it was a really nice difference. Not quite as nice as LED, but still much better than the old 2011 HID technology.

Has anyone upgraded their headlamps to LED?

Thanks in advance,

D

Old 04-28-2017, 07:42 PM
Veteran Member
Received 639 Likes on 409 Posts

I think most people find the stock headlamps plenty for their purposes. However, there are a few people looking into upgrading the headlights to the new LED units on the 18MY+

The following users liked this post:
Dan's cat (04-28-2017)
Old 04-28-2017, 08:48 PM

Originally Posted by Stohlen
I think most people find the stock headlamps plenty for their purposes. However, there are a few people looking into upgrading the headlights to the new LED units on the 18MY+
Are you talking about the entire assembly, or just the actual lights?

Old 04-28-2017, 08:56 PM
Received 45 Likes on 33 Posts

Interesting. I have never found my 2014 HIDs to be inadequate.

Old 04-28-2017, 09:01 PM

Originally Posted by Mueller
Maybe it's because I am so used to seeing all of the LED headlights out there. Huge difference if you ever see your (our) HID beams next to LED beams.

Old 04-28-2017, 09:31 PM
Veteran Member

Originally Posted by Mueller
I agree, never found them to be inadequate either.

Originally Posted by Dan's cat
Maybe it's because I am so used to seeing all of the LED headlights out there. Huge difference if you ever see your (our) HID beams next to LED beams.