F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New F-type owner here, wanted to thank everyone here

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2015, 02:27 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default New F-type owner here, wanted to thank everyone here

I've been browsing this forum almost every day for the last 6 months to confirm what my heart knew...that I wanted to be an F-type owner. First time I saw the F-type convertible, I fell in love. Then I saw the coupe, and fell in love again. Coming from a 911 carrera I wanted something that not only would be fun to drive but beautiful to look at, and I definitely get both with the f-type.

After 5 hours at the dealership yesterday, wavering between an IRR convertible and polaris white coupe, I went with the 2016 polaris white v6s coupe. I don't think I would have made a decision to get the f-type if it weren't for the people here who provided honest feedback. So I wanted to say thanks for making it possible.

After I woke up this morning I checked my phone's In Control app to make sure I actually didn't dream yesterday and the car was actually in my garage, LOL.

The following users liked this post:
F-TypeRookie (07-12-2015)
Old 07-12-2015, 03:22 PM
Veteran Member
Received 580 Likes on 340 Posts

congrats. white coupes are of course the best

Old 07-13-2015, 02:07 AM
Received 59 Likes on 49 Posts

Congrats on the new car! I'm sure you'll enjoy it. The F-Type is not as much of a track car as the 911, but I found the F-Type to be much more fun to drive on the street, and it sounds so much better.

I agree with shift that [polaris] white is the best... though I personally think he's a bit confused on the coupe vs convertible part.

Old 07-13-2015, 02:15 AM
Received 172 Likes on 124 Posts

I'm terribly sorry to hear you have made such a terrible mistake.

The IRR convertible would have been the much better choice :-)

Congratulations and welcome to the club.

Old 07-13-2015, 06:44 AM
Received 51 Likes on 31 Posts