General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Module Experts

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2018, 08:23 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Module Experts

Hi has anyone used Module Experts in Jacksonville Florida ?? I have been working on a Friends 2005 X Type originally he went to the local Jag dealer because the voltage regulator was causing a parasitic drain on the battery the voltage regulator is part of of the ECM and yes he needed a new ECM cost 2K which I understand Module Experts said they could fix the problem rebuilt ECM 637.00 have had nothing but problems this the 3rd attempt to correct the problem and yes 3 months latter I have a car that doesn't run Gear Box Fault = no crank now cranks but doesn't start , had the instrament cluster reflashed as well as the key and yes I am a retired auto tech and used both of my Pro Autel and Launch scanners which are bidirectional can't find any problems , don't use them!!! any feedback would be helpful thanks Joe

Old 03-09-2018, 05:35 PM
Received 1,420 Likes on 1,063 Posts

Originally Posted by tailfin joe
Hi has anyone used Module Experts in Jacksonville Florida ?? I have been working on a Friends 2005 X Type originally he went to the local Jag dealer because the voltage regulator was causing a parasitic drain on the battery the voltage regulator is part of of the ECM and yes he needed a new ECM cost 2K which I understand Module Experts said they could fix the problem rebuilt ECM 637.00 have had nothing but problems this the 3rd attempt to correct the problem and yes 3 months latter I have a car that doesn't run Gear Box Fault = no crank now cranks but doesn't start , had the instrament cluster reflashed as well as the key and yes I am a retired auto tech and used both of my Pro Autel and Launch scanners which are bidirectional can't find any problems , don't use them!!! any feedback would be helpful thanks Joe